Chillout Sessions 12

Spring is finally here, and Ministry of Sound has the perfect accompaniment to the warmer weather with Chillout Sessions XII, a double-disc set of down-tempo tracks that define ‘cool’ in every sense of the word.
From laidback acoustic tunes to hip future-disco beats, Chillout Sessions XII proves that Ministry of Sound’s longest running compilation is still one of the freshest (and most refreshing) compilations you’ll find.
With the beautifully moving “Stepping Stone” by Duffy, Sarah Blasko’s ethereal “All I Want”, Daniel Merriweather’s brilliant “Change”, plus relaxing down-tempo jams from Josh Pyke, Lisa Mitchell, MGMT, Paul Dempsey, this double CD set is a tranquil slice of heaven that you simply can’t help but relax to.
But don’t think that this is just an album for those with a more mature musical palette to unwind to... You’re just as likely to find some of most effortlessly hip tracks around from indie darlings like Lost Valentinos ‘Serio’, La Roux ‘In for the Kill’, Grizzly Bear ‘Two Weeks’, The Golden Filter ‘Solid Gold’, Friendly Fires ‘Paris’, Phoenix ‘Lisztomania’, and Bat for Lashes ‘Daniel’.
Chillout Sessions XII is a huge release for Ministry of Sound and it comes with a very devoted fanbase.