Chilled 1991-2009

Following on from the unstoppable 2008 retrospective Anthems - Ministry of Sound now brings you its sister album Chilled. A definitive history of Chillout music from 1991 – 2009, Chilled brings you the finest sounds of the genre in the perfect relaxation soundtrack.

Featuring 60 stirring tracks spread over 3 impressive CDs, Chilled is an authoritative list of classics that will bring memories flooding back whilst transporting you into a state of pure bliss.

Highlights include The Orb 'Little Fluffy Clouds', Everything But The Girl 'Missing', Jakatta 'American Dream', William Orbit 'Barbers Adagio', José Gonzáles 'Heartbeats' and Mylo 'In My Arms'. It also features local favourites including Angus & Julia Stone 'Paper Aeroplanes', Empire of the Sun 'We Are the People' and Lior 'This Old Love'. The collection spans from as far back as The Beloved's 'Sweet Harmony' right up to the recent soothing sounds of Peter, Bjorn & John's 'Young Folks'.

From lush down-tempo house to deep electro, from obscure acoustic gems to ambient standards, Chilled is the quintessential guide to Chillout and beyond. The perfect antidote to a big night out, or just an excuse to stay in, it's an essential addition to any music collection.