MoS Chillout Sessions 10 | Compilations | Ministry of Sound Australia


Welcome the warmer weather with sleeveless arms (or armless sleeves - whichever you prefer) and Chillout Sessions 10. As you probably already know, the Chillout series is the cool person's alternative to listening to whale sounds or pan-pipes - an effective way of unloosening the mental tensions associated with the silly season and life in general. Spanning two blissfully laidback CDs, Chillout Sessions 10 is a deeply cool and karmic journey featuring on Disco One the smooth acoustic charm of José González, brother and sister duo Angus & Julia Stone, the sexed up soul of Amy Winehouse, and the dubbed out beats of Salmonella Dub.

Disc Two delves into the electronic side of chill, featuring the compelling 'It’s All True' from Tracey Thorn along with tracks from perennial indie favourites Hot Chip (whose name always makes us instantly hungry) and local indie-dance superstars Midnight Juggernauts with 'Into The Galaxy'.

Continuing the artistic direction of the last few Chillout CDs, the cover art for this one is also surreal and ethereal, and by that we mean sexy and hot.

Please login or register if you'd like to listen to MoS Chillout Sessions 10
Loading player...
1. Sébastien Tellier - La Ballade Du Georges (Original mix)
1. 1gnition - Secret Sunday Lover (Original 12” Instrumental)
2. Tracey Thorn - It's All True (Escort Extended Remix)
2. Husky Rescue - Diamonds In The Sky (Original mix)
3. Caribou - Hello Hammerheads (Original mix)
3. Just Fascination - The Rain (Original mix)
4. Osunlade - April (Extended Mix)
4. José González - Down The Line (Original mix)
5. Angus & Julia Stone - The Beast (Original mix)
5. Mood II Swing feat. Tara J - Passing Time (Main Vocal Mix)
6. Office Gossip - Say It (Original mix)
6. Salmonella Dub - Love Sunshine And Happiness (Original mix)
7. Mattafix - Living Darfur (Original mix)
7. Mark Grant feat. Russoul - Guessin Again (Soul Bounce Remix Vocal)
8. Troydon - I'm With Ya (Joshua Heath's Play That Bass Mix)
8. The Beauty Room - Holding On (Original mix)
9. the bird and the bee - Again & Again (Original mix)
10. Sia - Pictures (Original mix)
11. Soul Central feat. Abigail Bailey - Time After Time (Original mix)
11. Amy Winehouse - Back To Black (Original mix)
12. Outkast - Idlewild Blue (Don'tchu Worry 'Bout Me)
13. Emilie Simon - Fleur De Saison (Original mix)
13. Ida Engberg - Disco Volante (Sébastien Léger Remix)
14. Au Revoir Simone - Sad Song (Original mix)
15. Misha - Losing (Original mix)
15. Booka Shade - Karma Car (Original mix)
16. Junior Boys - The Equalizer (Original mix)
17. Hot Chip - My Piano (Original mix)
17. Robert Gomez - All We Got (Original mix)
18. Midnight Juggernauts - Into the Galaxy (Original mix)
18. Grizzly Bear - Knife (Original mix)
19. Menomena - Wet And Rusting (Original mix)
20. Blonde Redhead - Silently (Original mix)  
Digital Edition

Comments are closed

Top 10 Electronic Albums of 2014
Dec. 24, 2014

Did your favourite album make the cut?

Calling all aspiring producer/DJs!
Dec. 3, 2014

World Electronic Music Conference Comes To Australia

Watermat - Bullit (So Real) [Official Music Video]
Nov. 22, 2014

Watermat adds in the vocal touch for his ...

Ministry of Sound X Pollen
Nov. 19, 2014

Meet Pollen, the creative new app that mixes ...

Tom Piper Begins the Vibe Machine Tour
Nov. 14, 2014

Literally bringing robots to life.


RSS Atom