Blutonium Boy - Best of Blutonium Hardstyle Volume 1 | Compilations | Ministry of Sound Australia

Best of Blutonium Hardstyle Volume 1

mixed by Blutonium Boy



If you like it tough... Hardstyle - it's kind of hard house and trance mashed into one thing. Naturally there's going to be a lot of BB on this album - he produces, he remixes, he DJs - the boy's talents are endless it seems, but rather than suffocate the mix with same-sounding tracks, this makes for a mix with a distinctive sound - that of Blutonium.

Disc 1 warms up nicely with melodies and a little bit o' breakbeat to ease you into the hardness. There are plenty of bass-heavy moments throughout this CD, Dreams In My Fantasy of particular note, but this is not an indistinguishable mash of ear-bleeding noise - there are plenty of breakdowns and atmospheric interludes to contrast. BB himself does a bouncey trance turn with the nicely titled Go Burn A Fatty Ass, followed up by the synthed-out Brainshooter. Exciter introduces a female vocal to soften up the middle and keep the girlfriends happy, Explorer giving you two for the price of one. The remainder of disc one maintains the energy and interest with frequent changes in sound and effects, melody in focus and a few more well-placed vocals with beats not too hard for your hardstyle (excepting maybe Resistance, which makes the windows rattle a bit). Overall, a disc that is probably only slightly harder than your club trance.

Disc 2 would be your more serious hardstyle, with beats and bass assaulting the eardrums from the word go. There's less by way of melody, more by way of effects, computerised vocals and straight-out banging, the type many a punter has lost themself in until sunrise. Edge Of Sanity makes no illusions about being some hardcore house, an approach taken by the majority of the tracks on this disc. Make that all of them. So not for the feint-hearted, the hooks and unrelenting tempo will indeed have you sweating out an organ dancing to this at home. Make sure you have drinks and towels on standby.

Disk 1 - Best of Blutonium Hardstyle Volume 1
1. Annie - Intro (Original mix)  
2. Alpha Twins Vs. Seizure - Rock The Sure Shot (Original mix)  
3. Le Brisc - Keep (Your Hands) UP (Original mix)  
4. John Ferris & Blutonium Boy - Hardstyle & Acid (Original mix)  
5. Pincky - Choose One (Original mix)  
6. DJ Virus Meets DJ Neo - Raise The Bass (Original mix)  
7. Le Brisc - Keep It Hard (Original mix)  
8. Thomas Trouble - Chaos (Original mix)  
9. Alpha Twins Vs. Seizure - Fucked (Original mix)  
10. DJ Virus & Blutonium Boy - Paranoid (Original mix)  
11. DJ Virus & Jason Midro - All Your Bass 2005 (Original mix)  
12. Blutonium Boy - Hardstyle Instructor Part 2 (Original mix)  
13. Thomas Trouble - In Full Effect (Original mix)  
14. Blutonium Boy - Follow Me (Original mix)  
15. Pincky - Here We Go (Original mix)  
Disk 2 - Best of Blutonium Hardstyle Volume 1
1. Annie - Intro (Original mix)  
2. Max B. Grant - Check Up (Original mix)  
3. Blutonium Boy - Acid & Bass (Original mix)  
4. Hardfox - 20 Times (Original mix)  
5. DJ Virus - Masterz of Bass (Original mix)  
6. Kai Jaxx - God's Child (Original mix)  
7. Thomas Trouble - Massive Attack (Original mix)  
8. Kai Jaxx - Kick That Shit (Original mix)  
9. Blutonium Boy vs Max B Grant - Bullshit (Original mix)  
10. DJ Virus Meets DJ Neo - Intoxication (Original mix)  
11. DJ Pavo & Blutonium Boy - Floorkilla (Original mix)  
12. DJ Session One - Set Me Free (Original mix)  
13. DJ Virus & Blutonium Boy - Hard Creation (Original mix)  
14. Blutonium Boy vs DJ Neo - Turboduse (Original mix)  
15. D-Vised - So High (Original mix)  

Comments are closed

Top 10 Electronic Albums of 2014
Dec. 24, 2014

Did your favourite album make the cut?

Calling all aspiring producer/DJs!
Dec. 3, 2014

World Electronic Music Conference Comes To Australia

Watermat - Bullit (So Real) [Official Music Video]
Nov. 22, 2014

Watermat adds in the vocal touch for his ...

Ministry of Sound X Pollen
Nov. 19, 2014

Meet Pollen, the creative new app that mixes ...

Tom Piper Begins the Vibe Machine Tour
Nov. 14, 2014

Literally bringing robots to life.


RSS Atom